Days 3, 4, 5, and 6

IMG_20150708_181603_263~2I’ve obviously missed a few days of posting so am just going to combine things here to catch up. Never fear for I am still on track y’all.

Day 3 was a cross training day so I did some weights and hopped on the bike at the gym.

Day 4 was a rest day and I totally nailed that one.

Day 5 I actually missed because of some life happenings that screwed up my plans. BUT I am nothing if not flexible and made up for it today (Day 6) by getting in 3 miles on the treadmill, leg and arm weights, and some serious shoveling of gravel out of the bed of a pickup truck for a yard project. BAM.

Tomorrow is a 4 mile run/wog and Week 1 will be history.

Problem: my eating is still HORRIBLE. I’m not really doing this to lose weight though…I’m doing it to be able to run a 1/2 marathon with a PR…but weight loss would be a huge bonus of course. Yet, that aspect is my trouble. I just love junk. Yet I know that eating healthy is a key component of training and you can’t really be successful, much less healthy overall by eating oatmeal creme pies for dinner. But I’m still gonna whine about it anyway.

One thought on “Days 3, 4, 5, and 6

  1. daniwritesnow says:

    Whoot for trudging on and boooooo for crappy changes in plans. Love that you tagged this oatmeal cream pies, bc I love those things.

Leave a Reply

