Summertime

Here we are, in the throes of summer. It’s been a whirlwind so far. Austin with our friends was fantastic and I should share pics but I always say that and then never do it. Bad bad blogger. I had a solo work trip to the ATL which was alright as far as work trips go. Kiddo’s dance recital came and went and was deemed successful. She tried a new camp which turned into an epic fail. I remember hating camp too. The Accountant and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary by attending a baseball game and a Buddy Guy concert, both spectacular. I should REALLY share pics of the Buddy Guy concert as he was inches from me and was rockin’ out in the aisles. It was awesome. MC Hamster kicked the bucket after a year of living the good life. A good friend moved to Kansas. The pool has been seeing lots of action. Polly Prius is fabulous and I’m spending way less on gas, just don’t ask me to race. And random other life events that no one cares about but me.

That was the worst paragraph ever.

I’m in one of my restless stages. Bleh. Have a TON to do but no motivation or desire to be productive. Sometimes it seems to me that I was meant for more than this. But what that is, I have no clue.

Half marathon training officially began today. Day 1 is “Stretch and Strengthen” so I hit the weights at the gym this morning and went to a yoga class at lunch. Bam. Batting 1000. Tomorrow is a 3 mile run. Which in my case means a 3 mile walk/jog (wog). Close enough.

End post.

2 thoughts on “Summertime

Leave a Reply

