books and movies and a post

Sup internet? I’m finally feeling better and minus a kinda gross cough, am back to normal. And officially on Christmas vacation for a couple of weeks, so that’s a nice feeling. It will be busy, as this time of year always is but I always feel like its a good time to reset myself in a way.

Kiddo’s dance recital was cute but two shows in one day made for a long one. It was The Nutcracker and she did really well; in the first show as a Polichinelle and in the second show as a Candy Cane. I wonder how long she’ll stick with dance. Occasionally she mentions trying gymnastics again but we’ll see. Personally, I’m pulling for some sort of sport like basketball or soccer but won’t push it. I’m not sure that fits her personality anyway.

I finished The Ocean at the End of the Lane and it was fantastic! I have a list of other Gaiman’s to check out on my next trip to the libraryScreen Shot 2014-12-20 at 9.20.25 PM. I’m still slowly making my way through Buddhism: A Concise Introduction and want to finish it before I start The Bottoms by Joe Lansdale. THEN more Gaiman. And Brach. And Strayed. And Coelho. ALL THE BOOKS.

Today was spent wrapping presents, making out with Papa John’s, and being a bit crafty with a couple of handmade gifts I’m attempting. I am a complete dork sometimes. Kiddo and I were going to go see Annie but she passed out so we’ll do that another day. Pretty sure it’s going to be bad but she’s 6, so who cares. Quvenzhané Wallis was so great in Beasts of the Southern Wild but my hopes are minimal for her in this little diddy. I am going to treat myself to going to see Wild and Birdman at some point during my time off though.

That’s it for tonight folks.

-me

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

