Wednesday, 11/05/14

When in doubt, use today’s date in lieu of a clever blog post title.

Today was much better, aIMG_20141105_210453_173 copyttention span wise. I got some things done that I’d been putting off and all was good. I have a couple of big meetings tomorrow that I’m antsy about but nothing I can’t handle I’m sure. Confidence is key. Or something like that. Some project shifting has occurred at the office and so far, this has been to my benefit. Because wanting to gouge my eyes out from boredom due to a project that was a bad fit? Not fun. Tolerable but not fun. Plus, now instead of one big project that consumes 90% of my time, my ADD brain is spread across multiple ones. As a girl who likes change and variety, this is right up my alley.

I am now officially a Mac user at home. Hallelujah! I have always been a PC girl until a new job a few years ago only used Macs. The learning curve was minimal and I found that Macs just fit my brain better. Of course, since then I’ve changed jobs and am back in PC-land, Cubicle Nation. Sigh. Can’t win for losing. Total first world problems I know. So anyway, I am happy to have a Mac for personal use and kiddo will inherit the antique Sony Vaio as soon as I wipe it.

This election thang that just happened…It fascinates me how people can interpret the same Amendment or law or book or anything, in so many different ways. Conviction and passion for what you believe in are wonderful things and I fully believe that our differences are what makes life great. If we all thought the same way life would be very 1984-like. Snooze-fest Central. Social science fascinates me and I love learning about why people think and feel the way they do about certain issues and talking to people with differing viewpoints. Must be why I like to sit back and watch the fireworks on Facebook or Twitter when polarizing issues in politics and religion come up. I saw this on someone’s page today and it just makes me laugh every time I read it…”I want gay married couples to be able to protect their marijuana plants with guns”. Snort.

Aaaaand I promised myself I’d be in bed by 10:00pm and here it is 10:03. Peas ‘n carrots all.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

