fresh

I’m not digging this template but I feel like I want a new start on this blogging thing. I want to write more so it’s completely in character for me to procrastinate on actually writing by making my writing space different and pretty. Or at least different. I’m going to have to keep playing with it. I should just suck it up and pay so I can customize like I want to.

It’s late and I should be sleeping. Or packing. Or wogging (walk+jogging) or something productive. But then again, I’m trying to work on giving myself permission to be lazy sometimes. Except that I think I might be too lazy too much of the time and the permission thing is just to make myself feel better. Haha.  Also, its hot in here.

It occurs to me that I have a 5:45am flight on Friday morning. Just the thought of that makes me groan. Loudly. But the dread of waking up at 3:30ish is short lived because my destination is to visit one of my bestest friends and her sweet hubs. We are gonna get makeovers (well, not the hubs) and go to the amusement park and ride roller coasters and exercise together and eat junk and shop and go to the pool and go out on the town and laugh ourselves silly. I can’t wait!

And now, I crash.

2 thoughts on “fresh

  1. Just discovered your blog, really enjoyed reading back on old posts.Your writing is full of personality which I love so don”t fret too much over the template, your content speaks for itself!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

