new chapter

I received the official job offer letter today and it’s all ready to sign and send back in the morning. Monday will be my first day and I’m pretty excited. The location is as good as it gets in the heart of a happening area of town, above retail space and right across from my favorite park. Parking is attached so no more long walks from garage to office in bad weather. Of course, these logistical things are secondary to the actual job duties but I have to admit that they are big perks to me.

I need to finish cleaning out my old office tomorrow (er, today) and Thursday. I have moved offices more times than I can count over the last couple of years and I’m ready for some permanence, even if it will be to a cubicle. There will also be some “goodbye” lunches, always the hardest part of this kind of change.

So…new chapter. Bring it on.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

