Almost as good as chocolate cake. Almost.

strawberryshortcakeI have no idea what got into me the other morning before work. I got all ambitious and began making a no-bake strawberry shortcake. Of course I didn’t read the recipe all the way through or I would have learned that I had to freeze it for 3-4 hours before finishing the whipped cream and icing it. But I had to go to work, so I left it in the freezer all day and hoped for the best. It was completely fine and kiddo helped me finish it up that evening. Delicious and pretty. As all desserts should be.

Oh, I made meatless sloppy joes in the crock pot that morning as well. Those turned out ok but not my favorite. Hubs seemed to like them pretty well though.

Bon Appétit!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

