sunburn and a pogo stick

Today was rad.

I took kiddo to the zoo for a date with her bestie and her mom, and then to her friend’s house for lunch and playtime. My friend Phil, grilled for us and then there was tree climbing, hide and go seeking, Disney soundtracking, doughnut eating, rope swinging, bike riding, hula hooping, and pogo stick jumping. I’m not sure what the kids were doing during all of this. Ha ha. I keed I keed. Although I did try the pogo stick. Not as fun as it looks. I was asked a couple of times if I’d like to borrow a helmet.

The only price I paid for this fun day was that I am now the proud and itchy owner of my first sunburn of the year. On my chest. There’s even a nice pale white circle where my medallion necklace was. Super cute I tell ya. But I can’t really complain because the weather was phenomenal. Perfect in every way. I’m hoping for more of the same tomorrow! Minus the pogo stick.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

