I lost my job today

Yes, you read that right.

This was not unexpected, given the state of our government funding situation and other circumstances, but as much as I have been preparing for this day in my brain, it is still somewhat of a shock and a huge mental adjustment now that it is a confirmed reality.

Hubs has also been preparing for this turn of events and he is being super supportive. I am so thankful for his level head and money management/planning skills right now.

I know there is a positive side to this that I will uncover in a few days after I’ve digested things. But right now I’m doing the mourning thing, also known as crying all afternoon and stressing out.

So anyway. Happy Monday?

2 thoughts on “I lost my job today

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

