maybe I AM having a midlife crisis thing

helmetheadDay one of two days of Basic Rider course happened today. I didn’t crash. There were no injuries. There was only one teeny tiny issue of the forgotten use of a kickstand causing a subsequent topple to the ground of myself and a bike on top of my “good” foot. But we won’t speak of that. I think I aced the written exam today. What I suck at? Shifting gears. Tomorrow is more riding instruction and the road test. Lucky for the public, the road test doesn’t actually take place on the road so rest easy y’all.

And now I am crashing (as in going to bed, not literally crashing) because I need to be there early tomorrow to practice, you guessed it, using the clutch and the proper use of kickstands. Goodnight.

 

2 thoughts on “maybe I AM having a midlife crisis thing

Add yours

  1. Good luck, one of my favorite weekends of riding was during my weekend beginners class. That weekend began a long journey on two wheels that still continues today..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

