Hiya August

Photo on 8-1-13 at 2.19 PMI’m not going to say “time flies” because I hate it when people say that. It doesn’t fly, it passes at a constant rate. Its your perception of events within that time that make it seem to “fly”. But whatever.

So, August 1. Like most other days, although made much nicer by lunch at a favorite hole in the wall joint with a friend who gets me. I talked his ear off and he listened and shared and we ate and laughed. Good stuff, friends like that.

I booked a hotel for next weekend. The Accountant and I are going away, although not very far, for a kid-free, adult weekend. I have no idea what we’ll do but I’ll check out what’s going on around town and we’ll figure something out I’m sure.

I’m a quarter of the way done with It Starts With Food. So far so good. Although, hello, I should be dead by now. I eat like crap. Favorite gems from the book so far…”There is no food Switzerland – every single thing you put in your mouth is either making you more healthy or less healthy”….”You cannot out-exercise poor food choices and the resulting hormonal disruption”…”Genetics loads the gun, but environment pulls the trigger”…

I skipped the gym last night, just wasn’t feelin’ it. A run tonight? That is the plan stan.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

