dud of a run

thumbs downSo, we entered Pathetic Town on the run today. It didn’t start off well, nor did it end well either. I had downloaded my intervals onto the Garmin, got dressed, grabbed my gear, got to the greenway and realized that I’d forgotten….the Garmin. No biggie, I have Runkeeper on my phone. Yay for backup plans.

I felt sluggish and not into it at all and finally gave up on using the stopwatch to track the intervals. I decided to just get 3-4 miles in and call it a day. Then as I was just finding a semi groove, my ankle/foot went pop and I couldn’t go anymore. Not even two miles and I’m hobbling to the car. I moved it around and popped it a few times and it felt better but I didn’t want to continue.

Enter Angry Runner. Seriously livid at my stupid body for betraying me again. Desperately hoping that this was just a fluke thing. I almost went home but really needed some alone time, so to the gym I went. Got a decent work out there fueled by frustration. Pooped out on the bike ride and left.

Running:
0:20:54.1 || 1.6 mi || 13:26.4 min/mi ||flat

Cycling (stationary):
0:45:00 || 11.5 mi

Machine Seated Row:
20 lb x 15 reps
20 lb x 15 reps
20 lb x 15 reps

Machine Chest Press:
20 lb x 15 reps
20 lb x 15 reps
20 lb x 15 reps

Leg Extensions:
20 lb x 5 reps
10 lb x 12 reps
10 lb x 12 reps

Seated Leg Curl:
30 lb x 12 reps
30 lb x 12 reps
20 lb x 12 reps

Machine Chest Fly (Pec Deck):
20 lb x 20 reps
20 lb x 20 reps
20 lb x 15 reps

Machine Bicep Curls:
10 lb x 10 reps
10 lb x 10 reps
10 lb x 10 reps

Reverse Grip Triceps Pushdown:
20 lb x 15 reps
20 lb x 15 reps
20 lb x 15 reps

And now, bedtime.

3 thoughts on “dud of a run

Add yours

  1. Sorry about your ankle. I had a similar experience a few days ago with my heel. I totally understand your frustration. I hope your next run is awesome!! 😊

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

