Heeeeeey 2am

Brain won’t shut off or shut up. Sometimes it screams at me, things I don’t want or need to hear. Or maybe I do, I don’t even know.

I was going to text a friend who would get it but my cell service seems to be down.

Throat is feeling a tad swollen so I’m hoping I’m not getting sick.

Having lunch with a friend tomorrow who I haven’t seen in a while. That will be nice.

Friday I’m spending a few hours at the wildlife rehab place folding laundry and doing dishes I think. I should do this at my own house actually.

A friend is struggling so hard right now and I can’t do anything to help.

I laughed a lot at lunch today while sitting in a child size chair hunched over a child size table eating a cheese sandwich (I hate cheese) and listening to four and five year olds tell nonsensical but hilarious knock knock jokes. Many of which were about poop and underwear. Kids have their priorities in order.

I feel like crying.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

