sleep trumps most everything

Screen Shot 2013-07-16 at 3.55.52 PMNo workout or run last night and I’m ok with that. I intended to but instead fell asleep with kiddo around 9:00. Got up once to move to my own bed and slept till 6:00. This is unusual and qualifies as a restful night for me. I’ll take it.

Tonight however…it’s on like Donkey Kong. I’m going to redo my bad run from Sunday. I got sleep, I ate food, the foot feels ok. I am hopeful for a good run.

In reading news, I finished Tina Fey’s Bossypants the other day. Meh. I guffawed a few times but it wasn’t hilarious or anything. I’m now reading Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer. This was one of my book club’s selections a while back that I started but never finished for some reason. I have a habit of doing that. Its really good and I don’t know why I didn’t finish it months ago. I guess sometimes the time isn’t right for certain things.

Tonight…kiddo’s dance class, supper, laundry, a run, reading, sleeping. The End.

4 thoughts on “sleep trumps most everything

Add yours

  1. It is great that you made up for your missed or bad run. Mentally it is tougher than physically most of the time.

    I couldn’t put Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close down, Oscar is just the coolest little guy. Oh, and I agree, sleep is awesome.

    1. Thanks! I told myself that I could NOT post that I hadn’t ran last night or this morning. Guilt is also a powerful motivator! 🙂
      Yes, I’m really enjoying the book. I’m listening to it on audiobook which makes for a different experience, in this case, a positive one. Hoping to finish it up by the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

