A message to my mom

My mother and I don’t do phone calls. We email. Because we live in 2013 and actually talking on the phone is icky in this day and time. However, in the past several weeks (dare I say months), we have been slack in even this most convenient and modern means of communicating.

So, mom, I know you are reading this because it is the easiest way to quickly stalk your daughter and all her doings, can you let me know about my last email where I asked about the weekend of the 22nd? I have gifts. From a real lighthouse. And just let me know in general how you guys are doing of course.

Or, if we want to just avoid talking directly to each other altogether, maybe just get a blog of your own? Sigh. Technology is so NOT good sometimes.

Love and miss you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

