the latest

I’m more like Melancholy Melanie today rather than Crankypants McGhee. Progress people, it’s a slow thing sometimes.

Memorial Day weekend turned out nice. I won’t recap the details but here’s a list of sorts…family walk on greenway, family cookout and subsequent soccer playing, trip to the zoo, puppet making and puppet show, gym, toy mini cooper driving, park, meeting new neighbors who turned out to be old college acquaintance, hubs playing with his “new” car, container garden watering and oohing and ahhhing over plant growth, brunch with family, and movies with kiddo.

Kiddo and I are trying out a new church. So far so good. An old high school friend and his family go there and has helped show us around. Hooray for that because this place is big and I get lost. A bigger place seems to suit me though. Kiddo seems to like it a lot, as do I. So we’ll see.

I continue my quest to try every antidepressant medication known to mankind. I will be switching yet again tomorrow. My current brain fix is not covered by insurance and it would seem that it will cost me $130/mo, which is not happening. I will just be a crazy depressed cat lady rather than pay that every month. So doc is changing it to something else. I don’t even know the name of it, responsible patient that I am. Maybe I’ll read the bottle when I pick it up, maybe I won’t.

I’ve kind of been killing it with the diet and exercise thing the last few weeks. Retraining the brain to use working out as an outlet for whatever rather than sleeping and bad food. Results to be determined in time. It sounds good on paper though doesn’t it?

A few final randoms…I’m off to Pittsburgh for the weekend. I’ve never been to Pittsburgh so that classifies as an adventure on its own. The groomer shaved our lab (only the body, not head or tail) and he looks kind of bizarre. There is a battle in the neighborhood over the status of portable basketball goals. White people in the ‘burbs are ridonkulous. We have privacy slats along one side of our fence now. Again, another saga of burby white people.

The End.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

