my next post will be happy, I promise

IMG_20130225_121504_498A dear friend sent this article to me and I wanted to share. I cried and sniffled through it because that’s how I roll. But more than just tear-inducing, I found it to be succinct,  powerful, and more than a little refreshing.

Finding God in a Little White Pill

It occurred to me that I’ve been posting a lot about depression and sadness and yada yada lately. I don’t mean for this blog to turn into a mental health thing but I just post what I feel like whenever I feel like it and I’ve been feeling a lot of bleh lately, so it is what it is. I also don’t want this place to be all “mommy blog” or all one thing or that thing. Kind of like myself, come to think of it. I want Finnspace to reflect….me. The parts of me I wanted reflected here, that is. Now my brain is all like shut up Finn, you’re rambling.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

