winning at sick days

Kiddo has a stomach bug so today was a sick day.

I just wrote a post to go with this picture about the patience and nurturing of mothers being given out in different size containers and how I only got an 8 oz Mason jar, while others got big ol’ five gallon plastic buckets full of the stuff. And then I decided it was a dumb post so I deleted it.

It hasn’t been a bad day overall except for kiddo’s sickly episodes that came and went sporadically. And she only had two meltdowns and I only had one. I win. The day ended with a sleepy sigh and a mumbled “Mommy, I love cuddling with you.”

PicMonkey Collage

We both win.

One thought on “winning at sick days

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

