looking under the couch for my “ambition & goals”

So, I have weird dreams. A lot of them. My theory is that its a side effect of a new med I’ve been taking but that’s neither here nor there. I don’t mind dreaming, as long as they’re not nightmares, and luckily those have been few and far between.

I’ve always been interested in dream interpretation but never really sought out any information and am not even sure if it’s legit. But, it’s fun anyway so I looked up what the main focus of last night’s dream might indicate.

I dreamed that my family and I (mom, dad, and brother) were staying in some sort of apartment building or hotel and it began to collapse. We raced down the stairs to get out. My mom was freaking out. Anyway, we all made it out safely and watched the entire building collapse, just like it had gotten tired and decided to sit down with a “harumpf”. There were some other things going on but that was the main gist.

I did a bit of searching online and came up with this…

To dream that a building collapses indicates that you are losing sight of your ambitions and goals. Your pursuit for material gains is failing.

Hrmmmmm. That wasn’t what I expected. I wonder if this is sort of like horoscopes and psychics where you can make the analysis fit if you really want to. Regardless, it did get me to thinking about my  ‘ambitions and goals’. What are they? Do I have any? Does it matter?

But that is another post for another day.

2 thoughts on “looking under the couch for my “ambition & goals”

  1. Maw Finn says:

    Or, this could mean that your parents had no ambitions and goals, which is why you were, as a child, living in a place that could collapse at any minute (and, indeed, just a year or two ago, we had to have several thousand dollars worth of work done to the subflooring, joists, etc., so the house would not collapse). This dream seems kind of literal to me. Love, mom (who rarely ever freaks out, but when she does…)

Leave a Reply

