too much

3:00 AM seems to be my time. My time to what, I don”t know exactly, just “my time”. I didn’t mean to fall asleep on kiddo’s floor (yet again) but here I am. Eating Honey Nut Cheerios from the box and struggling to remember my WordPress password because I don’t log in as much as I used to. I remembered it, obs. And dang, I am too old to be using terms like “obs”.

Part of the reason I haven’t posted much lately is that I am in this place where I’m extra conscious about what I put online. I’m kind of feeling a need to withdraw a bit and put less out there for reasons that I won’t go into here because, well, that would just be the ultimate irony wouldn’t it? Ha. Even though it is censored, sometimes life just seems too transparent when things are posted for the world to see if they stumble upon it or seek it out, either way. You never know who is reading and sometimes when you find out, its surprising. And just weird. There are options of course…the primary one is making this blog private, for my close friends and family only. Becoming less active or even deactivating Facebook, Twitter, etc. Maybe being extra conscious is enough but I don’t like the way that makes me feel. Constrained and limited. And y’all know how I hate to be constrained and limited. Repetitive themes my whole life.

And so, I sit here at 3:00AM and think about such things when it would probably be more productive to be prepping clothes and lunches for tomorrow to make my morning run smoother.

Leave a Reply

