Crazy busy weekend. Kiddo’s birthday party with her cute little friends was a huge success. It was so fun to watch them run around like crazy, having a blast, with not a worry in the world and no clue that they’ll ever have one. And the cake, ohmahgoodness how I love me some cake. Grandpa came over today for more birthday fun and Tuesday there might be cupcakes, party hats and goody bags for some lucky boogers at a certain daycare. Being 4 seems like it rocks a whole big bunch.

Random thought that just popped into my scattered head…I used to have a pen pal from Australia. It was the coolest thing to get letters from that far away. It was eye-opening to have something tangible in my hands from a kid my age in another country. It made me realize that the world was bigger than my small town and the bubble I lived in. Now, its not unusual for me to have a conversation with people from all over the world with the ease of the lovely internet. Even so, this seems somewhat less thrilling than going to the mailbox and getting a real letter with postmark and stamp. But I will say, the internet has made those self-containing bubbles almost non-existent in many ways, good and bad. /end random thought.

I’ve had a headache off and on for several days now. I’m blaming poor eating and stress, maybe because those sound like good scapegoats. I also seem to have lost my next pack of birth control pills. This is not good and is possibly TMI. Whatever. Its 2am and I’ll say what I want. Tomorrow I’ll go to the pharmacy and beg them to give me a pack even though I’ll have to pay out of pocket for it. It’ll still be cheaper than a baby right? Sheesh.

I have a trip to Vegas coming up in a few weeks and hubs and I are playing around with the idea of heading to NYC for a few days. I don’t think I’ll ever have my thirst for travel quenched. But little trips like these do help.

Therapy is going well I guess. I go every couple of weeks. Talking about that is an entirely different post and then some but I am still going and it is helping. Maybe. I’m on the fence. I like going now at least. It has raised more questions than answers though and makes me wonder if I’ve been living in ignorance via denial and what am I supposed to do about that? Anyway, not in the frame of mind to go into all of that now but suffice it to say that I leave those sessions mentally exhausted. Learning about yourself can be a frightening thing and honestly, it makes me want to go to sleep in a quiet dark room.

And with that, I’m off to bed. Again. Peace.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

