the day

Today was nice.

We had our first parent-teacher conference ever. Who knew they do those for day care? Turns out, my kid is smart, sweet and socially adept. As if I didn’t already know that but its nice to hear it confirmed by an outside party.

Then I picked up The Mayor and we headed to lunch and a viewing of The Hunger Games. A good friend + good food + good movie = a good day.

I’m super tired tonight though and I’m not sure why. As much as I’ve been sleeping you’d think I’d be well rested but I sure don’t feel that way. Maybe its that aging thing.

Leave a Reply

