nonsleep

No more late night blogging for me. I haven’t slept as badly as I did last night in a long time. And it wasn’t even THAT late, I was in bed by 11:30. But I think for every year of life you have to go to bed about 30 minutes earlier. The older you get, the earlier you should go to bed. Just a theory.

Two reasons I didn’t sleep. I had nightmares. And Kiddo was up 3 or 4 times, I don’t even remember for sure.

I don’t have nightmares often but when I do, they usually involve something bad happening to a family member. Last night (in my dream) my uncle was shot and killed in Iraq. Dreams are so bizarre. It makes me wonder what sort of craziness resides in the hidden recesses of my brain. My uncle isn’t even in the military, he’s a truck driver. I have other family members who are but he isn’t one of them. It was really sad and weird and freaky. Details not necessary to recount.

Kiddo must get her sleep issues from me. My best guess is that this waking up and walking to mom and dad’s room is a potty thing. I’m thinking she is waking up when she has to pee/or has peed and gets up. The frustrating thing is that she won’t go to the potty during these nightwalks. She simply wants me to put her back in her bed and she goes back to sleep until the next time she wakes up. Some nights she doesn’t do this. But most nights its at least once. Last night was abnormally often. And she is always up before 6:00 to come snuggle with us. She’s really sweet in the early morning if she’s gotten up of her own accord. Very loving and cuddly.

And now I’m just rambling. Early to bed tonight for this old gal.

Leave a Reply

