inadequate

That describes how I feel today on all fronts. I just deleted an entire paragraph because I care too much about what people might think of it. Why do I do that? And I just did it again. Backspaced away two sentences that were too raw, too honest, too real. I hate that. But let’s face it, people can’t handle the truth.

In positive news, I ran a 5K on the 4th of July and went to see U2 in concert last weekend. I have a great life. And yet, I still long for things. I guess we all do.

4 thoughts on “inadequate

Add yours

  1. Thus I finally have a blog that is semi-anonymous – I want to be able to say how I feel without raising alarm bells from well-meaning loved ones or ruffling feathers that I’ll have to spend hours smoothing.

    I don’t know what has you feeling inadequate, but I’m hoping the moment passes and you’ll see that you’re quality goods.

    I’m glad you have a great life – I do too… but of course we want more… I think it keeps us moving forward… evolving. I really do think so.

  2. It’s such an ugly word too, inadequate. But you, my dear are also amazing. I feel that way all the time. Like somethings gotta give and someday I will be great…. but right now I’m just me and is that ever gonna be good enough.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

