what’s been going on

I have all these things I want to do…to get better at…to achieve…goals, if you will…or lifestyle changes…whatever…one of which should probably be less frequent use of the ellipsis. Update the blog more often is one. So here’s a post.

Life is pretty darn good right now. The job is going well even if I feel a bit like I’m in “fake it till you make it” mode. I am dealing with some wicked smart scientific brains. And we all know that I’m, well, not that. It will take some time to find my groove but I feel good about being here and that this is the right place for me. I no longer have that lead ball in the pit of my stomach every day at the thought of going to work. I’m enthusiastic about the challenge and what I can bring to this job and what I can make of it. Time will tell if I can pull it off.

Tax season is over! Did you hear the angels singing just now? The Accountant was able to take kiddo to school today and this girl got to put in the earbuds and go for a jaunty walk about the neighborhood. It was fabulous. I feel so much better if I can fit in some exercise and I’d love to start running again. Just do it Finn. Stop thinking about it and just do it. Done.

Our vacation is coming up in about a month. Beach, ocean (hence the beach), bathing suits (puts down cookie) and sunscreen, here we come! Kiddo keeps saying “beach in May”. I’m sure she doesn’t remember going a year or so ago and this time I think she will be more fun as well as have more fun. She loves the pool and we’ll see how she reacts to the ocean.

Kiddo and I spent the weekend with Papa and Gramma. That was fun. Although next time I think we will stay in the nice Hampton Inn a couple of towns over. Even though I’m pretty sure we’ll still be able to hear that black and tan’s baying all the way from my parent’s house. Sheesh. Between the dog, the full moon and a nervous kid, there wasn’t much sleeping happening Saturday night. But otherwise, it was a great weekend. The Easter Bunny came early so we witnessed a sugar rush and subsequent Crash Of The Toddler.

Annnnnd, the end.

One thought on “what’s been going on

  1. That’s great! I’m glad things are going well. I just started a new job last week too – I feel kinda stoopid but in no time we’ll be experts, right? Right??

Leave a Reply

