current musical influences

Thanks to a friend for sending me a CD of The Laurie Berkner Band. Mom and daughter both love it! Kiddo is currently in love with this song in particular. I’ll look at her, wiggle my fingers and say “I’m gonna get you, you better run” and she giggles, takes off running through the house laughing her head off while I chase her and sing-song “I’m gonna get you, here I come”!

And I am pretty sure she has a toddler crush on Twist from The Fresh Beat Band. She’ll say “Beat Band” and point to the tv and make sure I know that “that Twist”. The best part, she does the “Great Day” dance complete with the hip-hop-crossing-of-the-arms-assume-cool-stance move at the end. Cracks me up. One day I’ll capture that on video to embarrass her with later.

Photo from here.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

