bad eggs and boogers

Its been a stupid stupid day. The repeated asshattery of some people continues to amaze me. I don’t understand how some people have managed to make it thus far in life without a good butt-whoopin’. I try to have faith that most people are good at heart but sometimes I just don’t see it. Some people just aren’t. Some people are just bad eggs. I’m thoroughly disgusted and more than ready to move on. However, this is not how I wanted to go out. I want the bad guy to be crushed into a pile of pathetic cowering mass of ookiness and the good guy to get the girl, the money and the car. In this case it looks like the bad guy will continue to fester in their own delusions but the good guys will at least endure in some way, yet to be seen. And hopefully will be wiser for the wear. My future looks great and I’m trying not to let past experiences dim my outlook but wow, it’s difficult. Surrounded by negativity and insanity all day for a very long time and what you get is a somewhat jaded and cynical Finn. With a smidge of the crazy.

Otherwise, things are good. Kiddo continues to cough her head off and pour snot but she’s a two year old in daycare so I’m used to it. But it does seem that she is sick a lot. And transfers that sickness on to her parents. Oh well, I guess that will make me appreciate good health all the more once and if it ever comes back around. She’s a funny, quirky and dramatic mess of a kid and I love her to pieces. She is a parrot and repeats things I’d rather she didn’t sometimes. The other day she was doing something especially exasperating and I said “Kiddo, you are driving me crazy”. She gives me the toddler stink-eye and says “Mommy, you dwiving me cwwwwazy”. I mean, really? What could I do but reframe my perspective and kiss her booger encrusted cheeks.

I leave you with this completely unrelated but humorous quote.

If there are no stupid questions, then what kind of questions do stupid people ask? Do they get smart just in time to ask questions? 

– Scott Adams

On second thought, that could actually be quite related. Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

