moving on

So, that thing I referenced in my last post..it happened. And it felt so good. I put in my notice at my current job. Let’s just say it was a long time coming and my fresh start begins on April Fool’s Day, which makes me laugh. The next few weeks will be a bit awkward as I wrap things up and switch mental gears. I could write a book of the tell-all variety on all the issues going on around me with this subject but I’ve lived it and prefer to leave it all behind and not look back.

The new gig looks amazing and I can’t even express my excitement properly. And there is also caution. Because I know myself and I know that I’ve never really and truly loved any job I’ve ever had. I’ve tolerated them and muddled through, but never loved. I want that to be different this time but sometimes I wonder if the fabric of me is just simply one of discontent and always looking elsewhere. Regardless, this is as close as I can imagine getting to a job that I will love and thrive in. Time will tell and I will do my very best to make this great.

Sweet dreams. Tonight and always.

4 thoughts on “moving on

Add yours

  1. Congrats on the new job. I totally know how you feel about never feeling great about a job. That changed for me 8 1/2 years ago. I have a job that I love. I don’t love it everyday – but most days. I hope you find a great fit for you with your new position.

  2. I love you and I think that you hit the nail on the head. I blame if on our constant wanderlust. yep I do. Otherwise we wouldn’t be writers if we were just content. So stinkin excited for you regardless.

    1. Yeah, I think it is in our nature to always pursue and wonder what is next, what could be. And thank you lady. So excited to see you next week!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

