these are not new years resolutions

How you doin? I am, as per usual, as behind as ever. I owe emails to a few, need to work on a website, read a book and fifty blogs, write some letters, lose 20 pounds, organize my closet and dresser, yada yada yada.

I envy all of you super organized people out there (you know who you are, don’t be shy). I swear if I could change one major thing about myself it would be that I would be less scatterbrained and more organized. I have been known to try to pass off my scatterbrainedness as quirky charm, but lets face it, its SO not. It can be super annoying and exasperating for all involved. Luckily, I am pretty sure this is something that can be helped and I’m working on it. Honest.

Which brings me to something else I would change that goes hand in hand with disorganization…procrastination. For instance, right this second I have a huge project that I need to get going on but I don’t know where to start and it scares me. So what do I do? Put it off as long as possible. But here’s the thing, I know if I stop whining and fearing it and just jump in and do it that I will feel so much better and accomplished. However, I decided to blog about it instead. That’s how I roll people. A work in progress, that’s me

In other news, I have a problem with tension. I can feel my muscles clench up and I have to force them to relax. I hold my breath unconsciously and then let out a loud sigh followed by a deep breath to finally release it and give my brain some needed oxygen. I notice the muscle clenching thing a lot but I was especially thinking about it last night. My muscles seem to tense in sync with the baby monitor. Kiddo stirs, cries out or makes any sort of noise and I feel it in my body. They are saying, “please don’t wake up kiddo, go back to sleep, mommy needs to sleep some more”.

Bottom line? I need to relax, meditate, zen out. As well as organize and stop putting off till tomorrow the things I should have done three weeks ago. All of these are totally doable right? Right. And I have no idea why I’m telling the internet this.

One thought on “these are not new years resolutions

  1. daniwritesnow says:

    cause you rock of course. and I don’t “think” I made new years resolutions. But I did make some new goals. does that count? i can’t wait to have lunch with you.

Leave a Reply

