where have all the bloggers gone?

I updated my blogroll last night. I was kinda wowed and bummed at how many were defunct or had no new posts in months. Has Twitter killed the Blogger? Maybe its heading that way. With Facebook’s help of course. I know there are a gazillion blogs out there, but in my little circle of blogger buddies, the crowd seems to be thinning. It’s just an observation that I found interesting and started thinking about. Because I think a lot y’all.

For me, although I do the Twitter and Facebook thing for different reasons, blogging was really my first foray into the world of “social media” and one that I don’t see giving up anytime soon. That’s not to say that posting doesn’t suffer and become lighter as life intervenes and other things take up my time. But its nice to know that I have this place to come back to and put as little or as much of myself out there as I want.

And so I say, blog on people, blog on.

2 thoughts on “where have all the bloggers gone?

  1. Made me think, and yes, you have valid points. It’s kinda’ funny, I just updated my blog tonight before I read your post…. To quote you, “Blog on!”

Leave a Reply

