fair warning…this post is about poop & chickens

Email I sent to my mom yesterday…

Sam Pooped in potty at daycare today!!! She told them she had to go and she did!!! She’s been Peeing in it too. She totally gets it!! She is a genius!!! She’s not even two!!! I am excited!!!! Help me. Hahaha.
Love, Me.

Notice how I capitalized Poop and Pee. Because these are extremely important aspects of life when you’re almost 2. Or the mom of someone who is almost 2. Needless to say, I’m excited about the potty training stuff.

In other kid news (yes, I’ve become THAT mom, sorry, you don’t have to read if you don’t wanna, shoo, go away, I won’t be offended), Sam was demanding that I act like a chicken on the drive in. Not even kidding. She does this thing where she puts flaps her arms like wings and says “BAWK BAWK BAWK”. You know, like a chicken.

So this morning she’s in her car seat doing the chicken imitation and then says “momma, BAWK” and points at me. Sigh. And you know I had to do it. A million times. But with one arm only. Safety first you know.

Whatever, like you’ve never done that before.

2 thoughts on “fair warning…this post is about poop & chickens

  1. Gramma T says:

    Love the picture with her sunglasses on! She doesn’t look like a baby anymore. And congratulations on the potty that is quite an achievement at such a young age.

Leave a Reply

