cheapy bleepy i sure am sleepy, plus other stuff

It occurred to me that I need to update my blogroll as some of the ones on the list are defunct, moved, or just plain out of date. That will go on my to-do list. Right after “give the cat a bath”. Meaning, don’t hold your breath, I really should do it but am feeling lazy.

What I also am is very freakin’ sleepy. Crazy cool insomniac friend, yes. Crazy cool early gymtime two days in a row, yes. Pathetic but you have to start somewhere. Again. But really Dani, you’re killin’ me. I’m kidding. Without her there is no way I would torture myself so. Oh, that reminds me, I’m putting this out here so I don’t back out. I’m running this 5K in October. No excuses, gonna do it with the Mayor and Ms Brown and I think Ms Diamond too, among others. So that said, let the training begin!

This is how I found sweet Sam this morning. Butt in the air, feet crossed at ankles, asleep. I don’t see how that’s comfortable but neither is a diaper full of poop I would imagine and she doesn’t seem to mind that either. She is doing so good in the toddler bed. She’s only fell out once, that we know of and in the mornings she is either chillin’ in bed or sitting in the rocker in her room looking at books.

Let’s see, other things going on with kiddo…she got bit on the shoulder by a classmate last week. Nice bite-mark still there too. I knew that would happen sooner or later although I kind of thought Sam would be the biter. I’m sure that is coming. Right now her big show of aggression is to stick that little hand out and demand that you “move”. She says it with conviction too. She means it. Get outta her way. Oh, and she is repeating everything we say. Someone in the household who shall remain nameless, was teaching her to say “turdbucket” the other day. And when I got onto that someone by saying something like “stop it honey!”, a little voice piped up from the backseat and said “top it honeeeeey”. Cracked us up. I’m having to watch what I say much more carefully these days. In traffic especially. No worries people, she’s only learned the words “crap” and “idiot” so far. And to sigh heavily and mutter under her breath. Kidding, kidding.

Fourth of July!!! Long weekend!!! Hot dogs!!! Fireworks!!! Celebrating our country’s independence!!!! But mostly, Long Weekend!!!! What’s even better is that since I’m off on that Friday…even longer weekend!!! Don’t hate. The Accountant and I are gonna chill together on Friday and do family stuff with kiddo the rest of the weekend. Whatever that means. Oh, lets face it, we don’t have plans yet. But busy-ness will ensue I’m sure, it always does.

Hmmmm, oh, there’s been a bit of movement on “the thing” but I feel like I will jinx if I talk about it. And besides, it will be a few more months before anything is solidified. Lets just say though that I do have a timeline now whereas I didn’t before. Until then, I plod on while sitting tight. Or something like that.

Have a nice day. Peas ‘n Carrots.

One thought on “cheapy bleepy i sure am sleepy, plus other stuff

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

