it was a dark and stormy night..

It’s raining like crazy up in here right now. Totally messing my Lakers/Celtics game up with that whole satellite reception thing.

I’ve been a bit out of it lately, to put it mildly. There is massive drama going on, some good and some bad. But all dramatic and stuff, as drama tends to be. What’s that saying I’ve always hated? What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger? Yeah. Appropriate but still cheesy. Sorry Kanye, cheesy.

I’ll be going to sunny San Diego next week for a work thang. Looking forward to that, as I do love to travel at every chance I get. I’ve never been to CA and lets just be honest, the thought of a swanky hotel room all to myself is like a dream come true about now. Not that I’ll have much time to lounge around and order room service but I will make the most of it.

I’m off tomorrow and The Accountant and I are going to look for a toddler bed (or at least the stuff we need to convert her current crib) for Sam. Partly out of necessity and partly because it’s time. She will be two in less than two months and is ready for a “big girl bed” I think. Other than that, I hope to get back to the gym tomorrow. It’s been too long and I can tell mentally and physically that I haven’t been in a long while.

Life is weird.

One thought on “it was a dark and stormy night..

Add yours

  1. when you get back… wanna start back at the gym in the early am? Or we can figure it out. Miss you, call me if you need me, I’m here.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

