mother’s day

Happy Mom’s Day! Mom, I love you very much and I hope you had a fabulous and relaxing day today! Mine was quite nice. Sam gave me kisses and hugs and cuddles and what more could you ask for really? Her “official” gift to me is a Droid Incredible which I hope will be on my doorstep when I get home from work tomorrow! I was treated to a yummy brunch today as well and there was of course, that super cute Mother’s Day card she made at day care. This being only my 2nd Mother’s Day ever, its still bizarre to think that I’m a mom. What can I say? Sometimes I’m a bit slow to process things like this.

We made the journey west to see my mom, family and grandparents yesterday. Those days are always tiring because we try to cram visits with both grandparents in, plus driving time. But it was a great day and so nice to see everyone. Sam was pretty great, in spite of missing her nap. I was impressed. I think the kid just needs to be kept busy to thwart the boredom. Like me, poor thing.

And now this mommy is heading to bed. G’night.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

