fiddle dee dee

Random. Someone found this blog by searching for “rockin it out”. That made me crack up.

Continuing the random. I have a problem. I cannot bring myself to throw away socks. Hole in the heel? Eh, put it back in the drawer, I’ll throw it away never later. Trouser socks that are supposed to stay up under my knee but wind up sagging and smooshed around my ankles (this happened yesterday)? Wash those suckers and put ’em, you guessed it, right back in the sock drawer. What is my deal with this? I have no idea. Someone analyze me.

The Accountant will finally be freed from Uncle Sam’s shackles on Friday and we are going to spend the whole day together, just the two of us. I can’t wait!

I have a particular task that I have been stalling on for months. Months, I tell you. Simply because the thought of doing it bores me to sobbing and I can’t bring myself to just do it and get it over with. I don’t like this about myself and yet, here I sit, continuing NOT to do said task. And so I look for any and all distractions to avoid doing it. Again, someone analyze me. Please. I will pay you.

Here’s a classic I Love Lucy clip. This would totally be me.

Have a nice day.

2 thoughts on “fiddle dee dee

Add yours

  1. This was one of the most memorable episodes from ILL from my childhood. I watched this show religiously when I was home on vacation. I honestly think she practically raised me. Maybe Lucy is the reason why I’m so quirky now.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

