kiddo = no sleepytime last night

Ohmagoodness. So tired today.

For whatever reason, Sam was up three times last night. There’s a difference in tone that only mommies can hear  between when she is crying out in her sleep and will drift back off to dreamland and the cry she makes when I know she’s awake and won’t go back to sleep until I go in her room and figure out what the deal is.

Last night I’d just gotten to sleep (an ordeal in itself lately) when she started crying. We did the diaper change thing, found the paci, cuddled for a bit, rocked and she wanted back in bed and was fine. Repeat this cycle three times.

I had to flake out on my gym partner because I just couldn’t function and needed the extra couple hours of slumber. And we won’t even talk about the dog issues we are having right now.  

Anyway, all that to say, I am hurting today.

2 thoughts on “kiddo = no sleepytime last night

  1. You make motherhood sound both terrifying and gratifying, and yet it’s all still putting me off wanting to be a mother…

    I’m just not sure.

    I’m sure my husband will serve me papers if I refuse, though.

    • eek, i never think of how people w/out kids might perceive my mommy posts…interesting…there is so much about motherhood that i won’t post here for various reasons…but you know what, you are exactly right, it is both terrifying and gratifying.

Leave a Reply

