hello world

I don’t have much to say really. But I’ve learned that when I start out a post that way, it usually turns into a lot of babbling. So we’re just gonna go with it.

I had lunch with one of my very good friends today who I haven’t seen in ages. Sad really. Its just that jobs and kids and life in general have gotten in the way. She’s so fun and lovely. I heart her so much. I’m not sure if she realizes that or not. I should tell her.

I have reluctantly conceded defeat in Hairmageddon 2010, and tonight I will go back to being a simple, yet classic, burnette. I value the advice of friends and family and although it sucks, I don’t want to in any way mess up my shot at this new “thing” I’ve got going but can’t really talk about yet. But let me just say this…if the “thing” doesn’t work out, you have never seen the likes of crazy hair that will be upon this bespectacled head o’ mine. There will be some spiteful hair colorin’ goin’ on up in here.

Sometimes this blog annoys me. I feel like I can’t say what I mean and mean what I say (I totally stole that from somewhere). I don’t want to have to walk on eggshells on MY blog. But whatever. I suppose those things are best left to less public forums. In other words, somebody is gonna have a field day reading my journals after I die. Y’all have fun with that. Throw a party or somethin’.

Anywho, I guess this concludes my latest ramble session. Well almost. Here’s a quote I like a lot…and because you’re special, I’ll share it with you.

I’m sick of following my dreams. I’m just going to ask them where they’re going and hook up with them later.

– Mitch Hedberg, Mitch All Together

Peace.
One thought on “hello world

Leave a Reply

