you’d tell me if i had a bratty kid, right?

Every day my kiddo does something new and hilarious. To me anyway. Its almost surreal, this little person in my house. She’s going to be a fun quirky kid I think.

Last night she walked back and forth between The Accountant and me, giving us each kisses like it was going out of style. Seriously adorable. She sticks that little face up at you and puckers her lips. And when she blows you kisses? Forget about it. There is nothing wrong in the world then.

I worry about being a bad mom, about spoiling her unintentionally. I don’t want her to be a bratty kid. But dang, her little face….last night, after the kissing fest, she did something bad and I said her name and “no”, very sternly to her. Her sweet blue eyes got so big and teary, and her little lip stuck out and started quivering. It was the most pitiful sad face you have ever seen in your life. And I totally caved. Scooped her up, hugged her for dear life and told her mommy loved her and it was all ok. Other times I will try to discipline and she will give me this mischievious look and I try my hardest to keep a straight stern face but end up cracking up because she’s such a funny little bird.

Sigh. I’m completely doomed aren’t I?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

