hallelujah, its hump day

Wednesday. That is a good thing. That means that tomorrow is my Friday. I think Friday will be a “sleep all day” kind of day. I deserve it.

I had a productive evening last night and finished up a project I’ve been working on for a friend’s business. Kind of a side thing I’ve got going on when the opportunity arises. It was a fun project (designing and writing copy for a brochure) and I’d love to do more of that kind of thing.

We will make another attempt at the Preds game on Saturday if there are no tornadoes, monsoons, blizzards or otherwise. Also, its SUPERBOWL weekend!!! I LOVE the Superbowl, no matter who’s playing. But for the record, I’m rooting for the Saints! Geaux Saints!!!!  Who dat? Who dat? Who dat say dey gonna beat dem Saints? Who dat? Who dat? I mean really? This is fun stuff y’all.

I’m looking forward to bookclub on Saturday (not that I’ve read the book yet, but I will, really) and taking Sam and a little friend to a play area thingy afterwards. She’s never been to any of those things before but I think she’ll love it. I’ll let you know how it goes. I’m hoping mommy can play too actually.

Speaking of moms, my own dear sweet mom is coming up next weekend and I am so looking forward to some time with her. I’ll be taking advantage of some free babysitting from grandma and perhaps getting The Accountant to go on a little Valentine’s Day outing. Then mom and I will take in some culture in the from of the ballet at TPAC. Again, I’ll let you know how all that goes.

Anyway, I just wanted to check in and leave a bit of a more positive post in my little place on the internet. I just got back from the gym and am going to turn off my light and enjoy the darkness and silence of my house for a few minutes before getting ready for another day.

Peace and Love and all that jazz.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

