one link per paragraph

the “ipad“???? really??? i’m way out of the loop b/c i just realized this is honest to goodness what apple is calling its new miracle gadget…the “ipad”…and now all i can think of is kotex…hey, apple marketing dept? call me.

i bought a few of these for lunch lately…they are yummy delish…spare me the speech about all the sodium and chemicals…i’ll take my chances.

preds game saturday night! i’m considering blue hair. ’cause i bought some of this and need an excuse to try it out.

i love these quotes about committees. they appeal to my snarky nature. and i’m about to go into a committee-type meeting. source: the quotations page

Committee – a group of men who individually can do nothing but as a group decide that nothing can be done. – Fred Allen

A committee is a cul-de-sac down which ideas are lured and then quietly strangled. – Sir Barnett Cocks

A committee can make a decision that is dumber than any of its members. – David Coblitz

If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee — that will do them in. – Bradley’s Bromide

i may have stolen no less than four andes mints from the kitchen just now. mmmmmm, minty.

2 thoughts on “one link per paragraph

Add yours

  1. Apparently everyone is thinking of tampons and maxis. I thought they would have called it iTab or something, but I guess not.

    I had blue hair in college for about three years. They were the coolest hair years of my life. Including now, which is funny, because I’m blond now.

  2. I love the commitee quotes! I want an ipad… but I also want it renamed… so yea. In highschool I wanted to have a streak of blue hair like a mad woman – I lusted after crazy hair. I bough henna dye shampoo and used it instead and had a nice red going on for a bit. maybe I should be a redhead?… hmmmm

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

