stuff ‘n things ‘n more stuff

Sam got her seasonal flu booster shot today, and an unexpected H1N1 shot. She’ll have to go back in a month for the H1N1 booster and then hopefully the flu will be so a’skeered of her it won’t dare go near the lil’ punkin. Crossing my fingers. She did ok. Screamed during the shots of course but so do I, heh. She’s finally at the hugging stage and I love it. The Accountant or I can pick her up to console her or just because and she’ll give us a hug and sometimes a sweet baby kiss if she’s feeling lovey. Its so sweet. How did I get here? Oh yes, because she cuddled up to me after her shots and we just stayed in the exam room for a few minutes letting our wounds heal a bit.

Christmas. Ok people, I am NOT ready for this. We had no intentions of putting up a tree or even sending Christmas cards but it seems that one of us (I won’t mention any names but it is not me) is waffling and about to cave. We shall see come Monday morning if there is a tree up in our house. Oh, and I haven’t even thought about shopping yet. Hardy har har. That’s me, always prepared to wait until the last possible second to get things done. Keeps things interesting ya know.

I’m having a somewhat productive day in CrazyLand today. (I’ve decided that “CrazyLand” is an appropriate pseudonym for the place that provides my paycheck, in addition to “The Man”) It’s my Friday so I’m a bit more chipper than usual with the prospect of a three day weekend in front of me. Woot woot.

Ok, the end.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

