kids these days

Below is an exerpt from an email my mom sent me yesterday (her birthday). She is a teacher. I thought this was funny so I’m sharing. ‘Cause that’s what I do.

I was able to use my birthday as an excuse all day to torture the 7th and 8th graders with Simon and Garfunkel music during the usual Tuesday group work/music time. Students usually request Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” or “Man in the Mirror” but I said, “Since it’s my birthday today, we are playing Ms. R’s music from the Hippie era.” And all day, I heard, “Garfunkel, who?” One student asked, “Did you say, Simon and Bullwinkle?”

I was actually kind of surprised about the MJ requests.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

