ok

why doesn’t the name “wally” rhyme with “sally”? this occurred to me on the drive in this morning and will not go away from my brain. much like my question about why the last part of the word “arkansas” is not pronounced like the word “kansas”, or vice versa. these things bug me. and this is why i do not care for grammar. if whoever made this crap up is gonna be all inconsistent and stuff, don’t harrass me for saying “you’re” instead of “your” or ending a sentence with a preposition or a conjunction function compunction or whatever the heck you call it. (disclaimer…this does not mean that i will disregard the rules of grammar for a freelance writing/editing gig i am currently working on…this just applys to my own personal beef with the grammar people. that is all.)

i worked out this morning. go me right? not really. because then i went to mcdonalds for breakfast and laughed in the face of any progress i might have made while stuffing my “growler” (heheh) with sausage. whatever. speaking of food, my lovely friend donita is taking me out today for a day-after-birthday-lunch. coolness.

i am off friday. thank the universe. i plan to work on a side project at home, walk the dog, read a little, write a little. maybe get a tattoo later that night. you know. normal boring stuff. hmmm, i suppose i ought to think about christmas shopping at some point. or not. everyone gets paper towel origami this year, um’kay? which reminds me, did i tell you that sam wanted to sleep with a paper towel the other night? i let her of course, because i’m a cool mom. she is fascinated with paper towels. this might mean that she is going to grow up to be a window washer.

i’m in a snarky mood today. so you can deal with it or go away.

5 thoughts on “ok

Add yours

  1. THATS why she kept pointing the other night… um I may have over fed your child cause I didn’t understand the whole papertowell thing…. but she ate and I was happy so we’re all good right? um okay…. yea….
    great workout this morning… is that why you waited for me to leave so I wouldn’t see you going to mcd’s? haha.

  2. of course we’re good. if she didn’t want to eat, she wouldn’t have. but i have to say…she had the most gigantic poop i have ever freakin’ seen the next morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    and i went to the mcds in the city, so nanner nanner nanner. 😛

  3. I must have passed on the McDonald’s gene. Unfortunately, I have gotten into the nasty habit of stopping for their coffee after work. The last few days I’ve even topped it off with the cherry pies off the dollar menu. I just ate two and am thinking I could really go a third! Naughty! I really should check out the calorie, fat, preservatives, etc. content, but I already know it’s bad, bad.

  4. “applys” = “applies” right? I saw that after I posted this and decided the misspelling was fitting and that if I went back and corrected it, that would defeat my entire point. However, I expected my mom to call me on it, not you, Mr. Chez Bez. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

