was it something i ate? or do i have swine flu?

I’m all gurgly. Is that even a word? Last night was brutal. I won’t go into details but suffice it to say that the toilet and I bonded over several hours. Stayed home today but will go in tomorrow since apparently I am indispensable and my health doesn’t matter as long as the damn work gets done. Just know that I have a particular desk in mind to puke all over when it comes to that. Also know that I am working to get out of a situation that I should have gotten out of a long time ago but sometimes the comfort zone sucks you in and won’t let go. Hate.

Poor Sam was not a happy camper this morning either. Hubs was a sweetie and got her up, changed, fed, ready and delivered to day care. Usually I do most of this and Sam didn’t understand why I would hardly touch her this morning. Broke my heart.

Ok, thus endeth the sicky post. Sometimes I do love an abrupt ending.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

