misc.

I think my head might burst open. I have a killer headache. Oy.

Hubs and a coworker had an “incident” on the interstate today. A car swerved to dodge a semitruck tire that was in the road and the tire flew up and hit his car. I haven’t seen it yet but apparently the car is busted up pretty badly but is drivable and they are ok, which is the important thing obviously.

I had chocolate chip cookies for supper tonight. I’m not telling you how many. Be jealous.

So I talked to my advisor today…I don’t have to start the application process all over again, even though I officially withdrew from school after having Sam. I just have to resubmit an application and I’m good to go. No application fee or anything. Easy peasy. So I guess I just need to decide if I really want to do this and stop being so wishy-washy. Eek.

Sam is progressing at day care. Today she slept on a cot instead of in her crib. They do this before they move the babies into the toddler rooms to get them used to the cots since that’s what they will be sleeping on when they move up. She did really good with it today. She’s also really close to walking! I’ll keep you posted on that one but I cannot wait to see her take her first steps. I’m sure I’m going to cry.

I think people need to chill with the politics crap. I don’t get why people get all worked up over other people’s difference of opinion. Me, I just worry about my own stuff, I vote and let others do the same. I mean what? You want everyone to think exactly as you do? Now where’s the fun in that? Whatever people. Calm down. You can’t change other people’s opinions or control what they do. Just worry about yourself and go have a doughnut or something. I’ve got some chocolate chip cookies I’ll share with you.

I’m going to start writing again. I mean really writing. But right now, I’m going to bed.

P1030476a

4 thoughts on “misc.

Add yours

  1. The cookies were yummy, although I think I may be sick now from eating too many of them. And I’m quite partial to my purple walls too, thanks! It’s in my bathroom. Very Barney-esque but in a cool way of course. Hee.

  2. Ug, she had purple carpet too from, what, age 11 till… ? It’s still in her old bedroom. It’ll never go away because it’s really like new and no one uses the room much anyway anymore.

  3. You can’t make cookies like Tim makes cookies…they’re like ginormous. As in, 1/4 recipe =2 cookies and not 12.

    And you’re making me want them…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

