you know you’ve missed these…

…random weirdness from my brain…

I’m thinking that there is not one person on this earth that I can say whatever I want to. I mean ANYTHING I want. Lay it all out there, be totally honest. No self-censoring. Nope, not one person. Maybe that’s why I talk to myself so much? Ha! Oh whatever, I don’t do that. I swear.

I am the world’s worst procrastinator. World’s Worst. I am. And the world’s worst time waster. I mean, can’t you tell that from this post? I could be doing something productive right now. Really. I could.

Can we say New York City? Yep, I am heading there for a long weekend before the year is out and I am psyched people! I used to want to live there back in my younger days. I haven’t made it yet. Oh and can we also say much needed family vacation at da beach! And then much needed girls’ weekend in Tunica? Oh yes we can.

A complete stranger gave me a compliment today. I wanted to hug her as it had been one of “those” days. But I didn’t. Because I only let my online friends see my crazy-ness. Lucky you.

PSA: I am too old and too married for Facebook drama. Yessirree Bob. So stop it already.

I want to go to a concert. Like a really cool one.

I also want to earn the right to put a “26.2” bumper sticker on my car. But that hasn’t been going so well lately. Ickles. Maybe I’ll stick with the concert goal.

I hate taking off my makeup and washing my face every night. Hate it. But I do it anyway. Like so many other things we do because we have to. Or just because we should. Or just because we always have.

3 thoughts on “you know you’ve missed these…

Add yours

  1. I hate taking off all my makeup every night, too! Makeup is so not worth the evening effort some days. I have waterproof mascara that I practically have to chisel off, and it smudges underneath my eyes anyway.

  2. Yes, but you look fabulous because you take care of your skin. Trust me, it mattersnow and later on. And you exercise and appear to be engaged in some soul searching. Good for you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

