to my BFF

Go read the comment in my quotes post below…I’ll wait.

That’s Amanda. My BFF from back in the day, and still. I think anyway, ahem…see how she treats me? Callin’ me “weird” and wonderin’ why we’re friends? (And probably wonderin’ why I like to leave the letter g off the end of words and use an apostrophe instead.) Little does she know that I think she’s the weird one.

Just kiddin’ lady, but you do raise an interesting question. I have no idea why we’re friends either. We’re polar opposites. You’re a tried and true country girl who knows how to rope a calf, barrel race and strip tobacco. I have no idea how to do any of those things, thank God. I didn’t know what a farrier did and had never seen a brand new foal (or is it a colt?) until I met you. I’ve always envied your contentment with things. I’ve always wanted to get outta our little town and move to the big city and you always wanted to stay right where you were.  Me, I’m always wishin’ for something bigger, better, more exciting.

Ya’ll should see the looks she used to give me when I wanted to go shopping and she wanted to go camping. She thinks I’m crazy and boring and I wonder why she wants to pretend to be a homeless person.  So she goes camping and I go shopping, separately. We do our own thing and that’s the way it works for us.

Oh, remember that time we were at Tootsie’s and we saw those two girls coming up the stairs? One had on cowboy boots, western shirt and cowboy hat. The other girl wore a denin mini skirt, sandals and a girly tank. We immediately looked at each other and burst out laughing. That was us! Exact opposites but best buds.

I love and miss you girl! But you know how I hate talking on the phone…email me!

2 thoughts on “to my BFF

Add yours

  1. Yes!! I’m also weird. But it works for me. Even if we don’t talk and hang out at the mall.yuck. I know you will always be there if I need you and me for you. I guess that is why we work as Best Friends.

    Thanks friend

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

