glorious SLEEP

Hello Monday. Today is my day off and as last night was a bit rough with a teething Sam I decided to take her to day care (yeah I know but I’m paying for it so I’m gonna use it) and I went to the office in my pjs to send some emails that had to go out today. Then I headed home and hopped into bed. And viola! I just woke up from a 4 hour nap! Don’t hate. Besides, you know you will all be laughing at me when I am whining tonight that I can’t sleep. But it was a GLORIOUS nap let me just say. Complete silence. Silence is under-rated. Oh wait, I take that back, I was awakened a few times by this character…

dog

(Grandma T, I know you’re reading this! When are we getting together by the way?) I think this toy dog might be possessed. Or simply in need of new batteries. At random times in the middle of the night, or my nap, it would burst into song…”head, shoulders, knees & toes, knees & toes”, or announce to me in sing-song “peekaboo i see you”, or “it’s learning time! you’re my friend”! Sam loves this toy by the way so I can deal with it’s random proclamations of “I loooooove you”. Besides, it’s a good ego booster right? Or maybe just creepy.

2 thoughts on “glorious SLEEP

Add yours

  1. lol and you so did wake up last night. thats what i do as well now. love it! miss seeing you! Lunch soon?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

