boop ba da boop

The internet is boring me tonight and so I’ve decided to bore you instead. Then you can go to your own blog and write about how boring the internet is. I’m here for you people.

I have a serious problem with unpacking bags from a trip. Sometimes I will return home and continue to live out of my suitcase for one or two weeks. I don’t know why I do this. It drives me crazy and yet…I still do it. I’m a complicated, lazy mess of a woman I tell you.

There is a rogue toad that is living on my porch. I think frogs are gross. They creep me out immensely. I think its because they flail and spastically flop and jump around all jelly-like and squishy. Ugh. They make me gag oh yes they do. If you ever, and I mean ever, scare me by getting a frog/toad anywhere near me I will punch you in both eyes and bust your lip. And we will not be friends again. Ever. You have been warned.

Hooray for short work weeks! I have no plans for the holiday except to chill with baby. Maybe take a little road trip to the west but that is still under heavy consideration and will probably be a last minute decision.

I got up at 4:30 am this morning and ran. I am crazy. And then about 2:00 this afternoon I nearly passed out from tiredness. I’m on my second wind now. But am fading fast. I will not do this again tomorrow. But maybe the next day.

Isn’t it funny how the connotation of these phrases are so vastly different…love ya vs. love you….miss ya vs. miss you…one so much more serious and heavy than the other…I have no idea why this popped into my brain. It’s that whole “ya” vs. “you” thing.

It has turned into a wrestling match every time I need to change Sam’s diaper these days. She has decided that she would prefer it if I would somehow learn how to change her diaper while she is on her belly instead of her back. Um yeah. She’ll immediately flip over, grab the sides of the changing pad and peer over the edge of the changing table as if looking into the abyss. It would be funny if I didn’t have baby poop all over my hand.

I smell like spray tan. I kinda like it.

2 thoughts on “boop ba da boop

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

