checking in

One day I will write something of substance instead of these little updates on my boring life. But for now, that’s what you get. And besides, my mom likes them. Right mom? Right?

It’s hailed like crazy here tonight and funnel clouds seemed to be over the place.  A real “gulley washer”. All is well though. Sam slept through it all. What is the deal with this weather though? Or does it do this every year and we just forget?

I have a 7am presentation tomorrow. Ugh. Trying to prep clothes, lunches, etc ahead of time so I might manage to get there on time and semi-conscious.

Physical therapy went great today. My knees feel good and Mr. Trainer said after my appointment on Friday that I might drop down to once a week instead of twice. This is good news! Last night’s run was the best yet and I can tell that I’m getting stronger and my body isn’t resisting so much. Next 5k is planned for the 4th of July. I’ve been to the gym twice this week and plan on it tomorrow too.

Hubs and I will celebrate our 10 year anniversary next weekend! That makes me feel old. But good. I mean, 10 years??? What? We will be going on a little one night getaway thanks to my mom who is going to babysit for the evening. Is it bad that I’m REALLY looking forward to sleeping in?

Sam’s crib has been recalled and we are supposed to mail the brackets in, take a pic of the model stickers and wait for a voucher for a new crib. In the meantime, I don’t know what Sam is going to do as far as sleeping arrangements…what do you think? Put the mattress on the floor? Have her sleep in the pack ‘n play? I’m not looking forward to it as I’m afraid it will really mess up her sleep routine. And I’m not sure how long it will take to get the voucher. Anyway, I can see this turning into mass chaos.

Auf Wiedersehen.

One thought on “checking in

Add yours

  1. Right! Absolutely! Wouldn’t miss a single episode!
    Oh, and Papa suggests, if it won’t totally ruin the crib, that you screw the thing together as if it were a permanent job for the few days you are waiting for your replacement parts or new crib, whichever it is. If you’re getting a totally new crib, it won’t matter if you have made holes where none are supposed to be. If you need more details, you’ll have to talk to him.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

